Pemimpin klasemen sementara moto2 franc morbideli resmi naik ke motogp dengan team yang sama dengan kontrak 2 tahun opsi perpanjangan 3 tahun.

Belum pasti siapa yang mau di gantikan masbro, sepertinya sih tito rabat yang sampai saat ini belum kompetitif.

Berikut kutipan yang dwi autoblog ambil dari crash.net.

Team owner Marc van der Straten is ‘delighted’ to hold onto Morbidelli’s services, after he joined the squad at the beginning of ’16. In the subsequent 25 races, the 22-year old has scored eight further podiums, as well as the four race wins in this campaign.

“Firstly I want to thank Marc van der Straten and Michael Bartholemy [team boss] for having faith in me and giving me this opportunity,” said Morbidelli. “Thanks to my management team for arranging everything, leaving me free to focus on the racing and also to the Riders Academy.
“It’s good to have everything sorted so early in the season, as I can now concentrate fully on what I have to do this year in Moto2. I’m excited by the thought of MotoGP and I’m happy to be making the step up to the premier class with the team, and with people I know and have worked alongside already.
“It’s a big challenge, but it’s definitely one that I’m looking forward to. But for now my focus is on this year, so thinking about MotoGP will have to wait until after the final Moto2 race of the season in Valencia.”
Van der Straten spoke of his delight at the news, and feels Morbidelli will be suited to the demands of a 260bhp MotoGP machine.

Seru nih bakalan …

