A FANTASTIC START FOR APRILIA IN THE MOTOGP WEEKEND

IN GERMANY ESPARGARÓ IS FOURTH ON THE DRY TRACK AND FIFTH IN THE WET

IN FP2, FOR THE FIRST TIME, APRILIA PLACES TWO RIDERS IN THE TOP TEN THANKS TO SAM LOWES’ NINTH PLACE

Aprilia memulai hari yang bagus di akhir minggu ini dengan menempatkan aleix espargaro pada posisi atas secara konsisten, yaitu berada pada posis 4 dengan catatan waktu 1’21.832 hanya terpaut sedikit dengan pimpinan teratas fp1 dalam kondisi kering, hal ini membuktikan motor buatan italia ini telah mengalami kemajuan yang pesat.

Dalam sesi free practice 2 di mana kondisi cuaca yang hujan , Aprilia menunjukkan keseimbangan yang luar biasa yaitu menempatkan aleix espargaro pada posisi 5, sedangkan sam lowes yang pada free practice 1 ada di posisi 15 kini berhasil naik signifikan berada di posisi 9, ini berarti Aprilia menempatkan 2 pembalapnya di 10 besar di satu sesi dan terjadi pertama kalinya di musim 2017 ini.

ALEIX ESPARGARO’

“I am very happy. I don’t really love the layout of this circuit, but I’ve always benn fast here and once again today I was fast both on the dry track and in the wet. This morning we tried to do as much work as possible with the tyres. Given the risk of rain, it was important to gather information, and I was competitive with the various combinations. The new asphalt has really good grip. We’ll see what the weather is like tomorrow, but I can say that I am satisfied with what we have demonstrated thus far.”

SAM LOWES

“I came here with some doubts, because this circuit has given me problems in the past, but already in FP1 I felt good. I lapped fast, without making mistakes, with a good feeling and improving consistently. In the wet things also went well. I am able to ride well and set a good pace from the early laps. I am feeling positive. I am growing continuously and I feel like the RS-GP is more and more mine.”